American Legion

G.T. Evans
American Legion Post 44

 The American Legion was founded upon four pillars of service in 1919. Today we continue to pledge ourselves to... Our Veterans… Our Youth… A Strong National Defense… And Americanism.  These four pillars shape our work and what we do for America. Find out more about the American Legion’s commitment of service to America.

Legion Family

Post 44 Officers

Commander: Al Norton
First Vice Commander: David Thibeau
Second Vice Commander: Bob Acre
Finance Officer: Bob Nellis
Post Adjutant: Tom Cleveland
Chaplain: Vince Hadley
Sergeant-At-Arms: Dan Lanquist
Service Officer: Vacant
Historian: Vacant
Judge Advocate: Vacant

Auxiliary Officers:

President: Ginny Lucero
Vice-president: Martha Thibeau
Secretary: Linda Ross
Treasurer: Maureen (Moe) Graham
Chaplain: Barbara Thompson
Parliamentarian: Arlea Hadley
Historian: Cyndi Wipf
Sergeant at Arms: Joyce Hudgens

Sons of the Legion

Squadron Commander: Gene Hill
First Vice Commander: Donnie Polston
Second Vice Commander: Deon Hardy
Finance officer: William "Bill" Nenno
Adjutant: Vacant
Sergeant-At-Arms: Vacant

Legion Riders:

President: John "Husker" Bush
V. President: Donacino "Chano" Armijo
Secretary: Marilyn Bush
Treasurer: Craig “Geo” Pierson
Rd. Captain: Robert “Duffy” Duff
Sgt-At-Arms: Tobias " Aquilla Dos" McGarry
Chaplain: Ronald "Ron" Crom
Historian: Sharon "Okie" Pierson